What’s your New Year’s Resolution 2012?

Goodbye 2011 and hello 2012.  As I was pondering what to make my “New Year’s Resolution” I thought this would make a great time to talk about what everyone else’s resolutions are for the year.  Aside from the cliche, “eat better and workout more” I decided to make a 2012 “bucket” list of things that I want to accomplish or try for the new year. Resolution to me, is a very harsh word and typically is broken within the first month. I have decided to define this as my New Year’s “goals”- things I want to attain. My two biggest goals or things I really need to make an everyday habit out of is using my Clarisonic and to moisturize…EVERYDAY.  Moisturizer is like a drink of water for the face and with your Clarisonic “motion works within skin’s natural elasticity to gently remove the impurities traditional methods leave behind- leaving skin softer, smoother and more beautiful.”

Clarisonic benefits:

  • Cleanses 6x better than with your hands alone in just 60 seconds
  • Works with skin, not against it, to gently massage away impurities trapped within pores
  • Prepares skin for better absorption of creams, serums and moisturizers
  • Gentle enough to use 2x a day

2012 -list-

  • Wear red lipstick out and not just at work
  • Master a VERY GOOD DIY manicure
  • Invest in skincare wisely, I’m known to be impulsive with my spending on beauty products
  • Take off my eye makeup EVERY night
  • No more popping pimples
  • Eat more veggies
  • MOISTURIZE. MOISTURIZE. MOISTURIZE.

My New Year’s Goal is ___________________?

What’s your beauty “goal” for the new year? Share your comments below & the best one will be featured in an upcoming blog + a beauty prize!

3 thoughts on “What’s your New Year’s Resolution 2012?

  1. Amanda Crothers

    Justine, did you get yourself a Clarisonic?! I need one!!!!!!! and I totally agree with your whole list 🙂

    Reply
  2. michellefregoso

    Great resolutions! Here are mine (a work in progress, BTW):
    -Be more mindful (about everything, spending, food, communication, etc);
    -Be more grateful for all that I have
    -Be more patient (with those I love especially!)
    -Work out 4 days a week
    -Grow my ViSalus business to pay off my car!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

