Current Obsession: Baby Lips

No. More. Basic. Lip. Balm. After hearing the buzz about Baby Lips and one of my best friends Dina praise it, I knew it was about time to try it out and see what my friends were raving about.  This SPF 20 lip moisturizing balm is pretty darn addicting if I do say so myself.

I bought the “Quenched”shade which is a clear shade that adds shine and no color to the lips.  I can’t really pinpoint exactly what I would call the flavor.  It is a fruity/fresh flavor and scent mixed into one.  Not only do I like the way my lips feel when I put it on but I LOVE the simple shine it gives my lips as well.  My only complaint is that the really soft balm feeling sinks into my lips quicker than I want.  I find myself reapplying for the sheer (literally) love of the way it feels and looks on.

Aside from the balm aspect of this small and chic new lip balm, the packaging is simple but perfect.  The bright pink with the baby blue stands out as you are doing something so simple as applying a lip balm.  Long gone are the bright yellow Carmex days.  Enter a simple, bold, and baby soft new lip balm.

Lip renew formula and 8-hr hydration for visibly renewed lips in 4 weeks.

Baby Lips come in a few different shades and I plan on trying all of them at some point.  Have your lips become baby soft yet?

What’s your favorite lip balm? Anything we should try out?

3 thoughts on “Current Obsession: Baby Lips

  1. Sunny

    I can’t get these here yet, but I’ve heard so much about them!

    My favorite lip balm is Caudalie lip conditioner. It’s been my favorite for at least 10 years. I do try new things, but I keep coming back to this!

    Reply
  2. Cara Olsen

    Love your blog! I am always searching and seeking out useful tips/info for staying healthy and maintaining my hair/skin/nails. And I adore a restorative lip balm, especially in the winter time when it’s hard to keep lips soft. I will definitely check this out! Right now I can’t rave enough about Dermalogica’s regenerative brand. Amazing stuff!

    Thanks!
    Cara

    Reply

Leave a Reply

