Just put it in the bag…

What’s the second most important thing to think about when buying your makeup?

Okay, if you have to think about that one, let me answer it for you…… WHERE YOU ARE GOING TO PUT IT. To me, where I keep my makeup is almost as important as the makeup I put in it. When it comes to cosmetic bags, they come like men: all shapes, sizes, and colors. Most girls want a strong, clean, man, I mean bag- that isn’t too cheap, but that doesn’t break the bank, because after all it is makeup and it will inevitably get your bag dirty. I am currently in the market for a new cosmetic bag, in which inspired me to dedicate a post to the cute cosmetics bags out there. I haven’t decided which one, but I do have my eyes on the bright blue Stephanie Johnson ‘Ibiza’ Sparkle bag. What are your thoughts? What do you look for in a cosmetic bag?

Marc by Marc Jacobs Nylon Cosmetic Pouch: available here
Kate Spade New York ‘daycation’ large flat pouch: available here
Tory Burch Small cosmetic pouch: available in patent black here
Bobbi Brown ‘Peony & Python’ Beauty Case: available here
Sonia Kashuk Tribal Cases: available here
Kate Spade New York ‘stripe leila’ medium case: available here
Stephanie Johnson ‘Ibiza’Sparkle: available here

Bye, bye, bye Marc – any suggestions on which one I should pick?

5 thoughts on “Just put it in the bag…

  1. Sunny

    Ah they’re all soo cute! I personally prefer a bag that would retain its shape now matter how little it holds, and even though I like the sparkle I prefer something that wouldn’t be snagged by other stuff in my bag!

    Reply
  2. sugarmitten

    I like the Sonia Kashuk for the shape and size of it but I’m not super crazy about the print. I really like the snake print Marc Jacobs with the neon zipper. I agree with Sunny on the snag factor of the Ibiza. Let us know which one you go with!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

