Good things happen to those who….

I found this little hidden gem off Nordstrom’s website not too long ago in the sale section of handbags while doing my daily browse to see if my favorite handbags have gone on sale. For the record, I was in love with this clutch back in November and wanted to get it so bad. I decided against it and in the moment, told myself to forget about it and go on with the mentality, “If I’m meant to have it, it will happen.” Now here I am, receiving it in the mail today.

Sparkly things do come to those who wait I suppose.

Say hi, to the newest addition to my clutch addiction: kate spade new york ‘sparkler – little gia’ pouch originally $75 for $35. Now, that’s a steal, for something that my little heart has been longing for a long time.

I not only love the gold, but the sparkle is perfect. I was nervous that the ‘glitter’ like sparkle would rub off, but you really have to scratch it to even get a little off of it.

Have you ever waited on something that you wanted to “splurge” on and come to find it’s on sale a few month’s later?

 

7 thoughts on “Good things happen to those who….

  1. Clare Kessler

    YES! I have a similar story for a super-cute top from Pac Sun. I saw it in the store this fall from a fall line and fell in love. It retailed for like $35 and when I was in Hawaii they were having their huge blue dot sale and I got the top (along with 5 other tops) for only $2….my whole ticket being less than $20. LOVE WHEN THESE THINGS HAPPEN 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

