My Current Obsessions: 3/22/12

If I could, I would dedicate a post everyday to something new that I have stumbled upon and fallen madly in love with. I wouldn’t say I’m a believer in the whole “love at first sight” when it comes to two random strangers, but I will say, when I first laid eyes on the Mia 2 Clarisonic in Mango, Peony, and Coral, I got weak in my knees and started seeing butterflies (oh wait that was just the colorful and bright design on the chic bag you get to carry your new Mia in).

Here are my latest obsessions….Feel free to obsess with me.

Clarisonic Mia 2

Available at Nordstrom for $149 ($164 value)

Bobbi Brown “Long Wear” – Eye Pencils

Available at Nordstrom for $24 

 MARC BY MARC JACOBS ‘Take Me’ Tote

Available at Nordstrom for $228 

10 thoughts on “My Current Obsessions: 3/22/12

    1. shortisthenewblack Post author

      The Mia is such a great investment. It honestly has changed my entire skin-care routine and the way my makeup goes on. The great thing about it is that you can use your own cleanser with it (I use Bobbi Brown’s Lathering Tube Soap). The nice thing about it is that it cleans 6x more than using just your hands. It will help any moisturizer, serum, and makeup go on smoother and be more effective because it doesn’t have to fight through the dirt and oils, because the Clarisonic got rid of it!

      I am going to dedicate a post to it later on the week, make sure you check back!

      Reply
      1. lushtoblush

        Wow, that’s amazing! I use Dior Cleansing Milk. It is a gentle cleanser, so I think that it would work well with the Clarisonic. I will definitely check back for that post!!

  1. tovah11

    Oh no…I would have loved the Mia in the coral.

    Oh well…still my favorite product and purchase ever. I can’t imagine life without it now.

    My newest haul included LIP TAR from Obsessive Compulsive Cosmetics. One of us has to write on it because that stuff is AMAZING! I love it, though there’s a learning curve with it.

    Love the MJ Tote, but it’s just a little too pricey right now.

    Great selection!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

