Ciate – Caviar Manicure

Thanks to one of my favorite fashion bloggers Chic Secret for giving me the “in” that Ciate was finally available – I had to buy it as soon as I could. This beautiful box arrived at my work and at that moment, I contemplated going to the bathroom to do my nails. Needless to say, I decided against it and finally was able to give myself a new manicure tonight.

The application was easier than I thought and I was very surprised with my outcome since I never give myself great manicures.

Here is a up close and personal photo

Expert tip: Seal in your Caviar Beads by applying a thin layer of your favorite (Butter London: Hardwear) top coat ONLY on the tips of your nails. Also make sure you let your nails dry for 15-20 minutes!

The product says that it lasts up to 48 hours so we shall see..I’m hoping to keep this look for the weekend but maybe I’ll experiment with it and do a Caviar french manicure.

What do you guys think?

5 thoughts on “Ciate – Caviar Manicure

  1. tovah11

    I’m sorry to be the downer here, but I just don’t love it. I’m not sure why. I think it just looks too gloopy or something.

    Nice nail shape though.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

