(4) What’s in HER bag?

My 4th edition of “What’s in HER bag?” is very special to me because I had the honor of interviewing Lara Ramos. If you don’t know Lara on a first name basis, you might know her as the creator and brains behind her beauty blog, The Glossarie. From the moment you enter TheGlossarie.com, you fall in love with the creative design behind the lifestyle guide Lara presents to her readers. It is a tab on my home screen and a daily stop of mine along with Facebook, Twitter, and The Every Girl.

On top of Lara being a great beauty blogger, she has an eye for fashion and accessories as well. When figuring out who I wanted to have as my next “What’s in HER bag?” beauty, I realized that Lara had also been nominated for the Allure Beauty Blogger Awards (fingers crossed) and was one of 15 beauty bloggers chosen out of the thousands who applied. I encourage you all to take a look at her blog if you haven’t already and if you like what you see (which you will) to vote for her here. I promise you won’t be disappointed and I have to warn you- you may develop a slight obsession with her blog and some of her fabulous beauty finds.

Now, let’s get the scoop on what Lara carries in her beautiful Stephanie Johnson Catherine Clutch in Cannes.

Clockwise, from top left:
Yes to Carrots Color Balm in Rosy Bloom
Chanel Precision Eyelash Curler
Trish McEvoy High Volume Mascara
It Cosmetics Brow Power Universal Brow Pencil
NARS Blush in Gaiety
Josie Maran Bronzing Powder
Make Up For Ever HD Invisible Cover Foundation

Brushes left to right:
Revlon Blush Brush
Sephora Collection Classic Powder Brush

Bag: Stephanie Johnson Catherine Clutch in Cannes

Interview Questions:

S.I.T.N.B: What is your favorite beauty product of all time?
Lara: Fresh Sugar Lip Treatment — all colors!

S.I.T.N.B: If you had to pick three key beauty items what would they be?
Lara: A flattering blush, a lengthening mascara, and a good brow pencil.

S.I.T.N.B: Who is your beauty inspiration?
Lara: I love Michelle Williams’ effortless, girly approach to makeup. She always looks stunning and she always looks like herself.

S.I.T.N.B: Guys want to know: How much do you really spend on makeup?
Lara: Oh jeez…a couple of hundred dollars a month. (Do not tell my husband!)

S.I.T.N.B: When did you first start wearing makeup?
Lara: I was initiated in fifth grade with some key Cover Girl products – a translucent powder and a sheer lip balm. I thought I was hot stuff, and it was all down hill from there!

S.I.T.N.B: What has been your biggest beauty splurge?
Lara: A Clarisonic Mia – and it has been worth every penny!

S.I.T.N.B: Do you have a product that changed your life? 
Lara: 
I recently tried Somme Institute’s five-step skincare program and it has completely transformed my stressed out, broken out skin. I don’t know how I’ll ever stop using it now!

To learn more about Lara and her beauty obsessions, check her out at The Glossarie.

__________________________________________________________________________

*Do you know someone that you would like to nominate for their OBPD (obsessive beauty product disorder)? – Please email me at shrtisthenewblack@gmail.com*

One thought on “(4) What’s in HER bag?

  1. Pingback: what’s in her bag? | the glossarie: a pretty little beauty blog

Leave a Reply

