Latest Obsession: May 14

I know I usually discuss my latest beauty obsessions with you, but I recently discovered an obsession inside the Nordstrom E-Bar. Working long and busy days in the beauty world can sometimes only allow you very short breaks with barely anytime to eat. The other day, I had a short amount of time and I wanted to quick grab something from the Nordstrom E-Bar.  My usual choice would have been either a cup of fruit or a Luna bar. The barista told me about a new brand of food bars they now carry called “Two Degrees: Is Good – Does Good.” For every bar you buy, they give a meal to a hungry child. You can learn more about their efforts here.

My latest obsession is the Two Degrees Chocolate Banana bar with quinoa, chia, & fillet. The bar is gluten free, vegan, and has no nut ingredients.

Their first with no nut ingredients*, this bar boasts un-sulphured dried bananas, vegan bittersweet chocolate chips, crisped rice and ground sunflower seeds. Bright banana tones compliment a balanced chocolate presence against a delectable cocoa background. Like all Two Degrees bars, this flavor features millet, chia seeds and quinoa flake — heritage grains with all essential amino acids and a significant source of omega-3 fatty acids.

These bars come in a variety of flavors (Cherry Almond, Chocolate Peanut Butter, Apple Pecan), Chocolate Banana being my favorite – of course. They can be purchased online here. I must say, this is one of my favorite food bars because it is not only delicious but curbs your hunger, especially on the go!

Leave a Reply

