What’s Your Biggest Hair Concern? SOLVED.

This post is a tribute to one of the best hair products that was ever created. 

Written by: Justine’s thick & frizzy hair.

___________________________________________________________________________

Have you ever found a hair, beauty, or skincare product that you would go above and beyond for? (I know, we’ve all been there).

Most people would think that having wavy, thick, & long hair is the best kind to have. I would beg to differ if I was never introduced to Pureology’s Styling Lotion; this product changed my hair for the better.

I, like most women, fight a few common concerns such as: frizzy, tangly & weighed down hair. The mix is unmanageable without my Pureology Styling Lotion, so bad that I go to wide lengths to snatch this product.

This product not only gives the hair shine without weighing it down, but increases texture with a medium hold (avoiding crunchy-like curls).

When I found out that Pureology was discontinuing the product, my first thought was, “what will I do with my hair for the rest of my life?” This product gives my hair life, controls frizz, doesn’t add heaviness, and maintains it’s beautiful thickness. My curls aren’t crunchy but are far from being frizzy. I just recently bought my last two bottles of this miraculous product on eBay and plan to continue to buy it on various beauty websites when I’m done. A product that I have found and recommended to ladies that have heavy, thick, and frizzy hair is Fekkai’s Coiff Extra Control Styling Gel, that can be found at Nordstrom, Ulta, & Sephora.

I am happy to say that after months of searching, I have finally found something to replace my love for Pureology’s Styling Lotion when I am no longer able to find this amazing product. But I realize like lipsticks, blushes, and eyeshadows, sometimes the best products can’t stay forever.

My Pureology product has traveled with me to Spain below, fighting against the winds and cold of early March in Madrid.

To Greece, where this product tamed my frizziness in the 100 degree heat in Athens.

How far would you go to get your favorite product? Share in the comments below!

4 thoughts on “What’s Your Biggest Hair Concern? SOLVED.

  1. marshmelly411

    Wow Spain looks amazing! And so does your hair! lol I’ll have to look into those products…I just got the Fekkai glossing cream and am loving it so far 🙂

    Found your blog through Beautylish btw! I’m starting a Blog Hop just for WordPress bloggers…I think it will be a great way to get WordPress blogs some more recognition! If you’re interested in linking up, just go here: http://www.adorabeauty.net/?p=3607 It will be up each weekend from Friday to Sunday. 🙂

    Reply
  2. tovah11

    First, your pictures are awesome and i love the little black/white crochet(?) number you’re wearing.

    My favorite lipstick was from Cargo and was discontinued. I have contacted Cargo (no answer), I have found2 on ebay that I spent a fortune on and found one on an obscure site.

    I keep trying to find a substitute, but I haven’t. So…..bummed.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

