Move over Pinterest?

I am a religious reader of IFB and as I was catching up on my daily reads, this article caught my eye, Apple Looks To Buy The FancyFancy is “part store, blog, magazine and wishlist. It’s a place to discover great stuff, to curate a collection of things you love, to get updates on your favorite brands and stores and to share your discoveries.”

People can use it to create a catalog of their favorite things from all over the web. It’s as simple as pinning, but I kind of like the idea of “fancying” something.

Unlike Pinterest, Fancy makes 10% cut off of every purchase made on the site.

So thanks to IFB  for the 4-1-1 on the Fancy, fashion bloggers are now aware & able to amp up their wardrobes with earning credit on The Fancy.

“So what does this mean for the fashion blogger? We already explained how you can build up your credit on The Fancy by posting links for your readers to make purchases, which in turn can help you expand your wardrobe. This means the bigger The Fancy becomes, the more options you will have as a fashion blogger to sell and buy within the site. ” – IFB 

 

In the meantime, I’ve started to “fancy” – so check all things I fancy here: Justine’s Fancy List

One thought on “Move over Pinterest?

  1. Tia

    Hi, Justine! I found out about Fancy (and your blog) on IFB, too. I love Pinterest but I think I’m excited to give it a try. However, I’ll probably feel like I’m cheating on my beloved Pinterest a little.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

