Laura Mercier: Silk Crème Foundation

I have never been a ‘heavy’ foundation user; but I do like the idea of a flawless face without looking like I have a mask on.  Our skin is constantly changing and in Chicago – – the weather can be 90+ and humid one day and 55 and dry the next. I like to try different foundations on occasion to see what works better for my skin at that moment in time. Rewind to last week: I was doing my weekly visit to Nordstrom and I was in need of a ‘change’ (insert your definition of change here ___________). We all know, nothing good happens when you are walking through the Nordstrom Cosmetic department with the idea that you need a “change.”

I was searching for the right foundation to perfect my ‘imperfections’ and there I was in front of the Laura Mercier counter. I’m aware of all the raves over their tinted moisturizer, but I wanted something more. My good friend and fabulous makeup artist Effie recommended their Silk Crème Foundation in ‘Cashew Beige.’ She explained that it was light-weight, provided coverage, and was smooth on the skin. Obviously, I couldn’t wait until the next morning to try it on, so at 10 p.m. on a Thursday night, there I was trying it out.

Result: It is truly the most silky foundation EVER. Provides great coverage (without feeling heavy). AND Most importantly, a little goes a long way!

So if you are in the market for a new foundation, first, make sure you try it before you buy it. Then discuss with beauty advisors at your local beauty store (Nordstrom, Sephora), they are trained on various brands and can help you find your perfect foundation. Do you have a favorite foundation? Share in the comments below!

 

Leave a Reply

