Chanel Rouge Allure Lipstick

Confession: ever since I watched Jen’s video from Polish and Pearls, all I can think about is a) starting a lipstick collection and b) trying/buying every lipstick I get my little hands on. I was working at Nordstrom Michigan Avenue yesterday and on my break, I paved my way through their beauty department in search of the perfect new lipstick, with the idea that I wanted to start my own lipstick collection.

Since, I can’t go one month without reading through every Allure, Glamour, Cosmo, SELF, etc. I have seen ads everywhere featuring Chanel’s new Rouge Allure  lipstick.

I’m fully aware of the price point of anything Chanel, but that if you know me, that obviously didn’t stop me from asking the Chanel beauty team member about them. I told her what I was looking for and of the 16 shades, we picked out a fabulous red (with a hint of burnt orange) and a perfect pink (not too bright, but not washed out). The pigment of this lipstick is powerful, but very thin on the lips, leaving a satin finish. You really only need one swipe to get the intense color. I will be sure to keep you updated on my new lipstick collection.

I went with COROMANDEL (red) and SECRÈTE (pink) as seen below.

This lipstick officially marks a new obsession – #HereSheGoesAgain

Leave a Reply

