Nordstrom Beauty 411

One of my biggest inspirations in the beauty world is Laksmi Sam, one of Nordstrom’s Beauty Directors. She is  petite, bubbly, & known for her flawless sense of style. I am a religious reader of Nordstrom’s Beauty Blog: Beauty 24/7 and when I stopped to check in to see what’s new, I found her latest video on “How to: Long-Wear Foundation.” She will take you through the simple steps to make your foundation last from “coffee to cocktails” (Bobbi Brown).

Some of my favorite lasting foundations are: Bobbi Brown Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation, Laura Mercier Silk Creme Foundation, and Giorgio Armani Luminous Silk Foundation.

If you ever have the opportunity to meet Laksmi or attend an event she is hosting, YOU MUST GO & THANK ME LATER.

One thought on “Nordstrom Beauty 411

  1. tovah

    I really love this video! I never thought of using a brush to put primer on.

    I may have to use this on my site, with a link back to your site, if it’s ok with you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

