Salon Spotlight: Innovations of Naperville

Here’s the scoop: Just before Naperville’s fabulous downtown area is the suburban gem, Innovations Salon. As I walked inside the newly renovated space, the receptionist welcomed me with a warm smile (which I don’t have to tell you- is SO IMPORTANT), while Dan, the owner of the salon, showed me around their new space and made me feel right at home.

The 411: Innovations offers a variety of luxurious services for a reasonably-chic price. Some of these services include:  facials, hair cuts and color, bridal and special occasion up-dos, waxing, manicures and pedicures, & massages to name a few. For a full list of services check out their website.

My experience: Although there’s nothing too crazy about a long-layered haircut and an all-over color, Dan made me feel just as important as a layered bob with a full head of highlights (how’s that for salon jargon?). I came in with what once was a beautiful ombre ‘do but wanted to go back to a rich chocolate color, slightly darker than my natural hair color. Dan was very patient and explained everything he needed to do to give me exactly what I wanted.

Considering the amount of downtime between a color and cut, Dan was able to fully explain the product lines they carry and which products would benefit my hair type and my specific hair concerns. He officially sold me on a few Pureology products and now I’m wondering how I ever lived without them.

Innovations offers exceptional service at an affordable price. What I love most is how their staff is fully committed to making their clients feel beautiful before they walk out of their salon doors.

You’re Invited: Innovations is celebrating the grand opening of their new location and is inviting you to join in on the fun with them! This Friday, November 2nd from 7-9 p.m. enjoy cocktails, appetizers, and meet the fabulous Innovations staff! All who join will be entered to win an Innovations Makeover ($300 value) and other great prizes throughout the evening.

The salon is collecting non-perishable food items for Loaves and Fishes Food Pantry, bring one and receive another entry in the raffle!

Bring a friend and a non-perishable food item for a fun night!


A special thank-you to Dan & the entire Innovations staff. Thank you for your hospitality and for this basic, but perfect outcome. Here are some before and after photos of my hair.

To book an appointment or consultation with Innovations please call: (630) 983-8300.

Disclaimer: The hair services were complimentary, courtesy of Innovations. All opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

