(8) What’s in HER bag?

Can you believe it’s already my 8th “What’s in HER bag?” I know, I have featured some pretty fabulous makeup junkies huh? For my 8th feature, I have not only a fabulous makeup artist, BUT a female entrepreneur under the age of 25! Morgan was one of the many makeup artists I looked up to when I first got into the beauty world.

photo-12

Morgan believes that red lipstick makes everything in life more glamorous and can’t live without foundation, lipstick & mascara! Along with her partner (Marie), Morgan has launched a mobile makeup service (Morgan Marie Beauty), a makeup line, & a brush collection! Both ladies are fantastic makeup artists and to add their own makeup line and brush collection – I’m officially SOLD. 

Read on to find out what this beauty-business gal has in her makeup bag….

photo-11

Here’s what’s inside her fabulous Tory Burch bag…

Face

Eyes

Lips

Tools

Interview

SITNB: What’s your favorite beauty product of all time?
Morgan: Red Lipstick – It makes everything a little more glamorous!

SITNB: If you had to pick three key beauty items what would they be?
Morgan: Foundation, Lipstick, Mascara –Those are the 3 items that I cant leave my house without wearing!

SITNB: Who is your beauty inspiration?
Morgan: Marilyn Monroe – To me, she epitomizes what it means to be beautiful & glamorous. Her trademark makeup “look” is so classic, but is still relevant today.

SITNB: What was your biggest beauty no-no (come on, we all have had them)?
Morgan: 
I went through a self-tanning phase & it was not cute! Luckily, for everyone, I came to my senses and embraced my Irish skin. FYI- Pale is the new tan 😉

SITNB: How much do you really spend on makeup?
Morgan: Not too much…the perks of being in the industry 😉

SITNB: When did you first start wearing makeup
Morgan: I’ve loved to wear makeup for as long as I can remember! Especially lipstick!

SITNB: What has been your biggest beauty splurge?
Morgan: 
My biggest beauty splurge is probably my Clarisonic. It makes such a difference in your skin so it is well worth it!

SITNB: Do you have a product that changed your life? If so, share here:
Morgan: Morgan Marie brushes! I’m obsessed! They couldn’t be more amazing & they are affordable (picture below)

photo-10

Stay tuned for more information about Morgan Marie Beauty, a mobile makeup service in the Chicagoland area!

justine

6 thoughts on “(8) What’s in HER bag?

Leave a Reply

