(9) What’s in HER bag?

This interview is for every fashionista, Chicago girl, or blogger out there! Jena Gambaccini, the beauty and brains behind ChiCityFashion, was kind enough to share her beauty secrets with SITNB. If you aren’t familiar with ChiCityFashion, Jena has been featured in CS Magazine, Refinery 29, and Time Out New York. To make a long story short, in the fashion world….she’s a big deal. 

_DSC1351Insider perk: Jena swears by her Bobbi Brown Tinted Eye Brightener and loves an occasional bright lip like  Violet Fatale by Tom Ford (shown above).

makeup2First tell us what’s in your makeup bag:

1. Bobbi Brown Tinted Eye Brightener in Bisque

2. Dior Lash Plumping Serum

3. Shu Uemura Lash Curler

4. NARS Bronzer in Laguna

5. Serge Lutens Compact Foundation

6. Chanel Perfection Concealer

7. Laura Mercier Secret Brightening Powder

8. NARS Blush in Sin

9. Laura Mercier Translucent Loose Setting Powder

10. Benefit “They’re Real” Mascara

11. Kevyn Aucoin Eyeshadow in Fawn (for brows)

SITNB: What’s your favorite beauty product of all time?


Jena: Fresh Sugar Chapstick. I’ve been using it since high school and I’ve never had chapped lips.

SITNB: If you had to pick three key beauty items what would they be?


Jena: Mascara. Under eye cream. A great moisturizer.

SITNB: Who is your beauty inspiration?


Jena: Cara Delevingne. It’s all about those eyebrows.

SITNB: What was your biggest beauty no-no (come on, we all have had them)?


Jena: Roll-on glitter (before I was allowed to wear makeup) and metallic pink eyeshadow (once I got to wear makeup I went a little crazy).

SITNB: Guys want to know, how much do you really spend on makeup?

Jena: I’m not opposed to buying makeup at the drugstore, I’ve just never personally found anything that I love. So, let’s just say my beauty routine isn’t cheap but when you use quality makeup and skin care products, a little goes a long way. So it’s totally worth it.

SITNB: When did you first start wearing makeup?
Jena: Probably around 7th grade. I think I started with mascara and lipgloss. Not much has changed, except now I enjoy a bright lip.

SITNB: What has been your biggest beauty splurge?


Jena: ReVive Eye Cream. I’ve always had dark circles (runs in the family…thanks mom and dad!) so I’m constantly on the look out for great eye creams. This one is definitely a keeper!

SITNB: Do you have a product that changed your life?
Jena: Bobbi Brown Eye Brightener definitely changed my life. Up until a couple of years ago, I used concealer to cover up my dark circles until someone introduced me to this miracle product. Although there’s many eye brighteners out now, Bobbi hasn’t failed me yet so I’ve stuck to it. Also Trish McEvoy’s Beauty Booster Cream is my go-to day moisturizer. It always gives me the perfect glow, has SPF and is super hydrating without being greasy.

So if this interview hasn’t already shown how fabulous Jena is….
check out one of my favorite ChiCityFashion posts here.

justine

4 thoughts on “(9) What’s in HER bag?

Leave a Reply

