(10) What’s in HER bag?

I’m so excited to feature one of my best friends, Caitlin, for my 10th “What’s in HER bag?”  She is the perfect example of a 9-5 working girl who can take a daytime look for the office and transform it to an evening look with a few essentials in her bag.

557927_3783961674677_335188250_nInside her bag full of goodies you will find Bobbi Brown, NARS and much more! You will find that sometimes even lipstick can change your outlook on life (hair-flip)!

photo-1

Makeup bag essentials: 


SITNB: What’s your favorite beauty product of all time?
Caitlin: I would have to say my Bobbi Brown Lip Gloss in Nougat. I’m big on neutrals and it’s great for a day in the workplace, running errands and I even use it on nights out!

SITNB:  If you had to pick three key beauty items what would they be?
Caitlin: Definitely a good foundation, a bright blush and mascara.  These 3 items can take you from tired to alive and kicking in a few short minutes.

SITNB: Who is your beauty inspiration?
Caitlin: Probably my friend Gaby.  She has been working in the industry for a while now and is just a natural.  I go to her for my most important beauty questions.  She would never steer me wrong!

SITNB: What was your biggest beauty no-no (come on, we all have had them)?
Caitlin: Not making the natural blend of color from your face to your neck.  The best advice I ever got was from Aunt Becky on Full House “The key to wearing make-up is to make it look like you’re not wearing any at all” or something like that…

SITNB: Guys want to know…how much do you really spend on makeup?
Caitlin: I normally buy things when I need them.  However, I will splurge twice a year at the Nordstrom Trend Show or when I’m working with my favorite make-up artist!

SITNB: When did you first start wearing makeup?
Caitlin: 6th grade and I had no clue what I was doing.  Too much bronzer and way too much eyeliner! I’ve come a long way!

SITNB: What has been your biggest beauty splurge?
Caitlin: Probably first being introduced to Bobbi Brown products.  I fell in love and knew I had to have the basics.  Now as you can see, I’m kind of a Bobbi snob now!

SITNB: Do you have a product that changed your life?
Caitlin: A red lip!  Nothing makes me feel more confident and fun than a night out with a red lip!

Do you know someone that would like to be interviewed for their OBPD (obsessive beauty product disorder)? Please email me at shrtisthenewblack@gmail.com

justine


Leave a Reply

