(12) WHAT’S IN HER BAG?

For my 12th “What’s in HER bag? I couldn’t be happier to share my BBF’s (best blogging friend) makeup bag full of goodies! Stephanie, the beauty and brains behind The Naked Canvas, is a serious fashionista who always keeps her readers updated with her favorite beauty products! To see Stephanie’s April favorites, click here.

IMG_4060Now, let’s take a peak inside Stephanie’s makeup bag….

IMG_4747

Insider her makeup bag:

Interview

Justine: What’s your favorite beauty product of all time?
Stephanie: At first I considered refusing to answer…I mean, ONE product? But then I realized there was only one product I considered so holy grail that I continue to purchase it year after year: Laura Mercier Silk Creme Foundation. I have never found a foundation with such a flawless application with medium to full coverage that does not dry out my skin. This foundation is the only one I use and will continue to use.

Justine: If you had to pick three key beauty items what would they be?
Stephanie: That’s an easy one for me! I would definitely choose foundation, blush, and black liquid eyeliner. These three products would automatically mimic a full face of makeup for me.

Justine: Who is your beauty inspiration?
Stephanie: Adele is nothing short of stunning. Her classic winged eye liner is utter perfection. I’ll admit, I’ve also kiiiiind of had a girl crush on Candace Swanepoel for ages now. Her beauty can capture that of a 20s starlet to a sultry girl next door. She’s absolutely gorgeous!

Adele

Candace3

Justine: What was your biggest beauty no-no (come on, we all have had them)?
Stephanie: Back in my early high school days, I used to run black pencil liner on the lower lash line and call it a day. The liner drew more attention to my blemishes that I would have been better off wearing no makeup.

Justine: Guys want to know…how much do you really spend on makeup?
Stephanie: That would depend on what time of year it is and whether or not Sephora is having their VIB sale. At the start of a new season, I might pick up a new blush or lipstick, but that’s really it. But if Sephora’s having their VIB sale and I have stocking up to do, God help me (and my wallet).

Justine: When did you first start wearing makeup?
Stephanie: I don’t remember exactly how old I was, but it was probably my freshman year of high school. That is, if “wearing makeup” is what you can call it.

Justine: What has been your biggest beauty splurge?
Stephanie: That would definitely have to be my Clarisonic. Although I received it for Christmas a couple years ago, purchasing replacement brush heads has made this tool one of my most expensive, but also one of the best investments.

Justine: Do you have a product that changed your life?
Stephanie: 
YES! Though I couldn’t live without my Laura Mercier Silk Creme Foundation and my Clarisonic, the Philosophy Miracle Worker Dark Spot Corrector has worked wonders on my skin. I used to be rather acne prone, and that left me with so many acne scars on my cheeks that I couldn’t leave my house feeling confident without wearing makeup. This product has dramatically reduced the appearance of these scars so much that I can leave my house without thinking twice about a bare face. After using this product, even I can’t believe my cheeks used to be scar-ridden! This product really is a miracle worker!

For more information on Stephanie or to check out her daily style & happenings, check out her blog here!

Do you know someone that would like to be interviewed for their OBPD (obsessive beauty product disorder)? Please email me at shrtisthenewblack@gmail.com

justine

 

5 thoughts on “(12) WHAT’S IN HER BAG?

Leave a Reply

