Black + Gold

I’m just going to put it out there, I have a slight obsession with maxi dresses (here are some of my favorites via Nordstrom). Considering the weather hasn’t been the best in Chicago these last few weeks, this past Saturday was a real treat. I was finally able to bust out one of my new black maxis with my ABSOLUTE favorite and only belt I own.

Here’s a sneak peak at what I wore to the Simply Stylist Chicago Fashion Event at the Dana Hotel & Spa.

IMG_7537 IMG_7555

IMG_7552

Thanks to Jena of ChiCityFashion, I’m able to rock this Atelier Azza all year long.

IMG_7538

IMG_7547

|| Dress: Dee Elle || Wedges: Steve Madden || Necklace: Kate Spade NY || Bracelets: Alex and Ani, Charriol || Nail Polish: Essie ‘Lovie Dovie’ || Lipstick: bareMinerals ‘Ambition’ || Belt: Atelier Azza (gifted) || New haircut: Alexa – Zazu Gold Coast ||

Photography: The Naked Canvas

justine

7 thoughts on “Black + Gold

  1. Rachel

    I too have had an obsession with maxis lately… actually I’m posting a black one later this week too! You look SO gorgeous in this outfit. Hopefully I’ll get a chance to chat with you a bit more at another event!

    Reply
  2. b

    Love this look! I could wear maxi’s everyday…. I must have missed you at the Simply Stylist event, I was also there.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

