(16) WHAT’S IN HER BAG?

Before I explode with excitement for my 16th “What’s in HER bag,” I have to apologize for the blogging hiatus I’ve been on for the past month. In case you didn’t know, I just recently moved to the best city in the world, CHICAGO (apartment tour to come).

To tie in with my new Chicago home, my next “What’s in HER bag” features Jill Badlotto, one of the fabulous bloggers behind Jess & Jill and the social producer for the Chicago Blogger Network.

For this edition of “What’s in HER bag,” SITNB readers will not only get to peak inside Jill’s makeup bag….but also some of her favorite ways to have fun in the Windy City.

OMCBNSM_126

FYI: Jill and I are not responsible for your Sephora shopping haul after taking a peak inside her bag.

LKA_237
(Jill’s products are in constant rotation in her bag, but these are currently occupying it)

Inside her bag:

– Bobbi Brown Creamy Concealer Kit

SITNB: What’s your favorite beauty product of all time?
Jill: I’m a rule breaker, so I’m going to have to go with two – Bobbi Brown’s creamy concealer kit for my dark circles and Anastasia Clear Brow Gel. Eyebrows are the windows to the soul, and mine are my best friend.

SITNB:  If you had to pick three key beauty items what would they be?
Jill: Moisturizer with sunscreen is definitely number one. I wouldn’t be caught dead without sunscreen on! Under eye cream and a bright lipstick (for a fun pick me up) come next.

SITNB: Who is your beauty inspiration?
Jill: My mom! She barely wears any makeup but has always been an avid moisturizer/sunscreen wearer, and it shows in how gorgeous her skin is.

SITNB: What was your biggest beauty no-no (come on, we all have had them)?
Jill: I gotta go with Jena on this one, roll on glitter. So embarrassing!

SITNB: Guys want to know, how much do you really spend on makeup?
Jill: They say they want to know, but trust me, they don’t. I love a good drugstore product, but I spend a lot of money on skincare – cleanser, moisturizer, under eye cream, etc. All the makeup in the world won’t matter if you don’t take care of your skin. And of course, splurge on a good foundation!

SITNB: When did you first start wearing makeup?
Jill: I think I was around 12, but it was very minimal, usually just mascara or concealer. My under eye circles have always bugged me, so I learned from an early age how to conceal them.

SITNB: What has been your biggest beauty splurge?
Jill: Does stealing my Mom’s La Mer count? That stuff is the fountain of youth trapped in a bottle.

SITNB: Do you have a product that changed your life and/or beauty routine for the better?
Jill: My Clarisonic Mia 2. I don’t know how I survived without it! Also Josie Maran Argan Oil has helped my dry skin fight the Chicago winters.

________________________________________________________________________________________________________

While I let you finish taking notes on Jill’s favorite beauty finds…here are some of Jill’s favorite Chicago places & feel good tips.

Your favorite happy hour spot: My balcony with a bottle of Champagne and my dog (he’s over 21, don’t worry.

Your favorite restaurant in Chicago: Nellcote. The decor, the food, and the drinks are A+.

Your favorite way to treat yourself: Shopping for a new pair of heels. I’m always more confident when I’m a bit taller.

Your favorite go-to meal: The Mama Depandi Bucatini at RPM Italian.

A guaranteed good night is where? RM, or anywhere that my friends are. Good company is the most important thing!

To find out more of Jill’s Chicago whereabouts – you can follow her on Twitter or on her fabulous, two girls & one blog: Jess & Jill.
One thought on “(16) WHAT’S IN HER BAG?

  1. tovah11

    First of all, congratulations on your move to Chicago. I lived there for many years and, you’re right, It is the greatest!

    Second, I love most of what Jill carries in her purse; however, I am confused by the tweezers. Even though the tweezerman slant tip is the best (I keep meaning to write a review about it), I’m curious if she is tweezing on her lunch hour or something?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

